Comic Fiesta 2016

1 year ago..

I was kind of inspired by a Singaporean name 阿福 to learn how to play meepo.

He has the highest solo mmr in SEA at that time but his hero pool is limited to meepo only.

He can’t play other heroes or he will feed hahahaha

It was quite fun coz it’s like tab poof tab poof tab poof tab poof omgg

And meepo is quite popular in that patch

So I decided to add meepo in my cosplay plan and told the D2MC family about it

Initially I wanted to cosplay meepo myself coz I don’t think anyone will join me xD

But surprisingly Shaunie suggested to form a secret meepo squad for 2015’s Comic Fiesta.

She dragged Hui Min, Grace and Micho to cosplay together xD

That year the plan was cancelled because I won’t be back to Malaysia until early 2016.


Plans and drafts

I decided to continue the plan this year because I got an internship in Malaysia

I also found a white wig laying in my house (in Malaysia) xDD

But Desi joined us instead of Micho because she already had plans that year DX

Nvm no ultra big tetek cosplayer to steal the spotlight HAHAHA

I took my old meepo cosplay design and made some amendments so that the costume is not that hard to make

Initially it was like this, the right side one is final draft in 2015 (I lub pleated skirt/dress <3):

11134246_10152937309563922_1930492811_n

But then after some edits and advises, it’s like this:

14182272_10154066955508922_1236463901_n-png

Turns out damn cute lar >///<

I expect my group is like do their own stuffs lolol but no!

They are actually quite organised!!

Hui Min helped to draft the patterns of our costume and props!

She teach us what materials to use etc etc!!

15554913_537244736483409_296386700_n

Other members also taught me how to make my props as well cuz it’s my first time making cosplay props lolol! (the templar assassin one damn cheat lar, its koko krunch box + paper + water colour haha, not really the real deal)

I actually wanted to make the skull keyblade too but my luggage is like can fit 35 cm only 😦

So I ended up making aghanim’s scepter coz it’s detachable hahaha

We ordered all of our stuffs in Taobao (ears, tails, hoodie, crop top, skirt, pumpkin shorts and furry animal legs <<this bobo didnt reach in time so we kaki ayam hahaha)


The making of Meebobo

It was quite rush making the costume and props when I was back to Sarawak on 1 December (cuz I can’t make it in KL) + I have work so not really much time to make it

 

15354277_10154361220148922_2042673045_o

Using doge’s pedicure thingie to smooth the edgesss

15419425_10154360929783922_1376322898_o

Scepter gem without bottom because haven’t bought LED light + keys for the back of mipo!

The freaking skulls bird is the most kacao 1! I made it thrice! Now gonna make the fourth time liao

Everyone hates the bird lolol most of us made it twice coz no idea how to get the round smooth shape

15387634_10154361644318922_1536238364_o

Bird head base! Tried to use EVA foam to make and failed ;_;

After that I use my sis’ bra HAHAHA coz big enough LOLOL, failed and brain function a bit so I use the inside of a bowl to make the round shape

15536758_10154380260023922_1019261739_o

My first bird head ugly af LOLOL

Second bird head still ugly lar but better a lot liao!!

15555417_10154381385228922_1070826745_o

Spent lots of time acquiring the materials as well coz not sure where to get those stuffs also

Made the scepter with hard plastic cover for assignments LOLOL Googled the pattern for diamond origami

Not really nice if u look closer coz I didnt cut properly T_T

15555161_10154380257248922_373506690_o

Insert mini LED from Daiso for the effect!

15515938_10154380363403922_262604944_o

I purposely take 1 day unpaid leave just to rush all these stuffs coz really not enough time 😦

Spent like 2 weeks to do and coz keep remake or accidentally smudge the paint or something (coz u have to wait the paint to dry so wasted a lot of time on painting)

Didn’t have much sleep also 😦

Keep chiong my props once I came back home till 12am++ only take my dinner then sleep


Arriving KL on Friday

My cb Aussie bestie Carmen lied to me that she’ll pick me up at the airport.

She pakat with my bf so that my bf can give me surprise.

No wonder my bf keep calling me asking me where am I but my friend offline 1 hour already wtf

Motherfuckers.

But that night my bf also haz to go coz he got tournament at JB the next day T_T

Lonely night that day T^T


Comic Fiesta Preparation

Set alarm woke up at 9am because these few weeks not enough sleep!

MTXX_20161217113529.jpg

Proceed to makeup etc and attach some of my props but unfortunately, my scepter’s sides keep drop down

Even when the taxi arrived I have to tell him to give me a sec to fix my props

I was holding the scepter’s gem part so it wouldn’t fall apart if i knock it or something during the whole trip to PWTC

I reached PWTC around 12pm and dragging ma luggage along coz gonna sleep at different location that night

Went to toilet and change my clothes + wear my wig and then I sohai

I don’t want to go inside the toilet cubicle coz lazy to wait hahaha

I wore fnatic shirt which is loose enough for me to change my cloths inside

So I accidentally hit my bird skull then it fell on my freaking gem

so FCK my scepter’s side thingie patah

AFTER ALL THE HASSLE I TOOK JUST TO MAKE SURE IT DOESN’T BREAK ToT

15595662_10154385780873922_1112251468_o

One second, its a GG liao!!

The moment I walk out from the toilet, unexpected thing happen..

People actually recognise me and said “Meepo! Meepo! Aghanim’s Scepter!”

Wow coz I think this set is a bit unique and not much people will own this meepo set

Didn’t expect people to recognise me even I’m not with my team!

fb_img_1482111761415

Photo by: Cheah Kwee-Onn

I told the photog my scepter wings patah hahaha

He damn smart xia he adjust my prop to the side so that it looks like side view of my scepter


Comic Fiesta Day 1

I meet up with the other meebobos inside the event hall

We decided to paint our toenails black coz our shoes didn’t arrive in time

It’s so cute watching meepos helping each other XDD

Hui Min sacrificed her leather fabric to make leg cuffs for us so our legs doesn’t look plain!

20161217_233228.jpg

Sorry guys if we rejected for photo that time because we were waiting for our nail polish to dry as we couldn’t really pose for photos

I wasn’t good with poses coz I completed my scepter on the day before I was going to fly to KL :((

fb_img_1482140997670

Sorry can’t remember who took this! Do pm me if you took this so that I can credit you!

Didn’t get much time to prepare for it

And usually I cosplay schoolgirls hahaha

I love our height! Coz we haz 2 shorties and 2 tallies so it’s kinda like balanced

We went to the props fixing station which is really nice because there’s so much tools to use!

Fixed my scepter and we proceed to the food court

So much people taking our pictures and someone even requested us to poof HAHA

We went to eat then ok my props start to poof again, went back to Pylox for fixing

Really sorry guys my scepter too fragile that I think most of our photos my scepter like one side got wings only ;_;

Anyway, I learnt a lesson that day

It was the first time me cosplaying with a big prop like scepter

Some people requested to hold my prop or touched my prop (without asking) when taking photos

NEVER EVER let anyone hold ur prop unless ur prop sturdy af

Seriously.

People swinging my scepter like a wrecking ball

15419384_10154365387593922_2115189489_o.jpg

Please don’t peepur, protect ma prop, it’s damn fragile

Be gentle please and do not touch my prop unless I allow u to do so because the wings are so fragile that it might break anytime ;_;

After that Jam-sama help us shoot some photos behind Pylox

That area was like a road with trees at the side

I think Jam-sama did a great job coz even the background so ugly he also managed to shoot it like it’s very realistic ><

Thanks to Thomas the saikang-sama for helping us to hold our stuffs and communicate with Jam (coz I’m quite shy with new ppl ><)

Met Dec Dec the pinoy tinker cosplayer there! Was so surprised that he’s really friendly

Again, I’m too shy to talk more lolol sorry Dec-sama

We had some amazing indoor shootings and did the mannequin challenge hahaha

Looking forward to our photos!!

I’m really grateful for every meebobos’ teamwork and cooperation!!

Without u guys, our meebobo surprise cosplan wouldn’t happen

Although we didn’t get to shop at the booth, it was a great day for me!!

It’s the best cosplay group I’ve ever had. Seriously. Best af.


Comic Fiesta Day 2

I gay with my bestie, Tamao on day 2.

We cosplayed Emilia from Re:Zero together!

15541371_10208991992929833_5154058417581972873_n

Photo from Eric Yeoh

I was so sick on Day 2 I don’t know why

Probably because I’m very hungry and lack of sleep for few days

I sneezed, which is a disaster for my makeup ugh

Tamao lent me her Emilia cape because I don’t have braids ><

16402572_1055766024567240_1664891184120218426_o

Photo by Tenkawa Akito

We got stopped by tons of people LOLOL

which I feel very shiok la HAHAHA

like 24/7 surrounded by people taking photos of us

We end up didn’t make it to the booth area because it was closing by the time we reach there

so I actually never visited the booth area for 2 days

At the end of the day I called GrabCar when I think it is time for my flight

Thanks to Thomas and Shaunie for taking care of me and sorry I took off my “stuffs” in front of you guys HAHAHA coz I didn’t wanna look weird


After event

I’m sorry to those people who got rejected by me when they ask for photos :((

Was very rush to the airport

I almost miss my flight due to the jam D:

Thank God I arrived just on time man

And I really appreciate Shaunie for letting me to sleep next to her XD

and Thomas for sending us to the venue

I guess that’s all lolol byes *goes to Dota*

Please spam!

